A Christmas Me-Me

Wrapping paper or gift bags?
Wrapping paper.

Real tree or Artificial?
Artificial, always has been. We had a real tree once when I was little and I hated it! It just didn’t look right to me. lol

When do you put up the tree?
Thanksgiving Day

When do you take the tree down?
Usually when we get home from celebrating Christmas in Alabama, so around the second week in January.

Do you like eggnog?
No, I LOVE it!!!!!!!!

Favorite gift received as a child?
The gift I remember most was my She-Ra castle with all the figures.

Hardest person to buy for?
My husband, he doesn’t like anything. Even if it is something I know he wants he acts like he doesn’t care.

Easiest person to buy for?
My brother, probably because we are similar in many ways. He’s the most fun to shop for too.

Do you have a nativity scene?
Yes a Boyd’s Bears one.

Mail or email Christmas Cards
Mail email just seems wrong for Christmas cards.

Worst Christmas gift you ever received?
A can of peach pie filling. Last year. Seriously, Big Lots price sticker on it and everything.

Favorite Christmas Movie?
Miracle on 34th Street. White Christmas. Holiday Inn.

When do you start shopping for Christmas?
Generally Black Friday.

Have you ever recycled a Christmas present?
Not that I remember.

Favorite thing to eat at Christmas?
Sausage Cheese Balls, even though I make them year round I have to have them at Christmas.

Lights on the tree?
Of course. White Lights inside.

Favorite Christmas song?
Way too many to name.

Travel at Christmas or stay home?
Home.

Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?
Yes

Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning?
Now it’s Christmas Morning. Growing up it was always Christmas Eve. We would go to my grandparents and then drive around looking at lights. While we were out Santa would come and we would stay up until late opening presents.

Most annoying thing about this time of the year?
Nothing, I love this time of year.

Favorite ornament theme or color?
Most of my ornaments are boyds bears. My favorite’s are hand blown glass ornaments.

What do you want for Christmas this year?
Nothing.

Angel or star on top tree:
an angel

Favorite meal:
Christmas Eve morning Breakfast. I cook for all of Hubby’s employees. This will be my 6th year doing it. I make a Sausage Hashbrown Casserole, Cheese Grits, Something Sweet (like Pioneer Woman’s Cinnamon Rolls), Biscuits, Bacon, Fruit, it’s so good!!

To go with this post here is a photo of our Christmas tree. Even though I just noticed that I took it before we put the angel on top.

IMG_5912

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Christmas Me-Me

  1. Emily says:

    She-Ra castle. Really? lol!!

  2. Melissa Pearson says:

    Oh my goodness! Who gave you the peach pie filling?? That is crazy!

    Does Corey need another employee? That breakfast sounds amazing!

  3. Jennie says:

    I can totally identify with the present-buying for the husband – mine has exactly the same attitude, so I’ve told him to buy himself something because I can’t be bothered with the hassle! Bless him! However, I think it’s perfectly fair as I’ve done ALL the rest of the Christmas shopping! Hope you have a wonderful Christmas.

  4. Lynne says:

    Oh my goodness! I remember getting the She-ra castle and dolls for my girls when they were little! They loved it! Also, let’s see, Strawberry Shortcake dolls, Smurfs….

Leave a Reply

