So much to do…

I’m finally close to getting my Christmas cards in the mail.

Mailing them tomorrow is my goal. Which means I have to write my infamous Christmas letter today. I have written two versions and I don’t like either one so I’m giving that another go today.

Hopefully 3 is my lucky number. It worked for the Christmas picture. I was going to have to send a picture of just the two kids without the dog. But I really want to send a picture of the dog. So we did another photo session yesterday evening and with my husband’s help (gypsy doesn’t like him and won’t move if he is around) we got an awesome picture!

Card Outtake

That was not the winning photo. Although it is a really good one of Caedmon.

Alright I need to run to CVS to pick up my pictures, make cookies, write the Christmas Card letter and then when hubby gets off work I am hoping to finish up my shopping. I really just need to finish stockings for the kids.

Isn’t it crazy that I work better when there is a pressing deadline.

I accomplished all my knitting for last week and delivered it all Sunday morning. Knitting goals for this week include two pairs of fingerless mitts for the kids for Christmas. Two hats for the kids for Christmas. Some dishcloths for a friend and another headband and a scarf for a friend. I somehow don’t think I will accomplish it all by next Sunday amidst all the baking and shopping and wrapping. I sure am going to try though.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Caedmon, Christmas Gifts, Crazy Life, gift, Gypsy, Kat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

