The Rest of Christmas Day (lots of pictures)

After all the presents were open (which took a while) it was time to play with new toys…

A game of Guess What I Am…

Playing with new toys!

Caedmon started building his Lego House.

Starting the Lego Houses

The kids gave Gypsy her Christmas presents. Some new balls and a pink Loofa Dog. She is crazy for Loofa Dogs! She carries them around with her all over the yard. She couldn’t care less about the balls or even food treats once she saw the new Loofa Dog..

Merry Christmas Gypsy

Kat spent most of the day outside with her favorite gift. She would come in and get hubby to show her a “cord” (not really sure I know nothing about guitars!) and then head back out to practice.

Miss Kat

Caedmon spent all day just like this. He ended up getting all his Lego Sets put together just in time for bed.

Finishing Touches

Hubby cooked dinner for us so I didn’t have to lift a finger!

Hubby cooked Christmas Dinner!

Doesn’t it look yummy? Prime Rib, Mashed Potatoes, Sweet Potato Casserole, Green Beans, Cornbread Dressing, Rolls, Pumpkin Pie and Chocolate Chip Pie.

Christmas Dinner

I got to spend all day playing with my new toys…
A new lens for my camera (can’t remember the specifics right now.
And the gift I have wanted for just about as long as I can remember, but Santa always forgot to put in his bag.

The Best Christmas Present!

The Best Christmas Present!

Yes I’m actually using it! loll

Hubby did very good buying gifts on the cheap this year. Although the camera lens wasn’t on the cheap, a surprise bonus at work took care of that. 🙂

The gift I am really most excited to tackle…

Meet "Sissy" my new Sewing Machine!

Yep that is Sissy, my very first sewing machine. I have this strange fear of sewing my finger with sewing machines and for that reason have never touched one. Ever…. However I have this strong desire to make a quilt.. so I will get through it.
More on that later.

Happy New Year to you and yours!!!!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Caedmon, Christmas Gifts, Cooking, Crazy Life, gift, Gypsy, Hubby, Kat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

