Happy New Year!!

Who needs to dress up and go to parties…
When you have this at home.

Happy New Year!!

Knitting and Hot Chocolate is what brought me into 2009. Let’s hope that means 2009 will be a crafty and comforting year for me.

I had intended to go to bed early, but what you see on my needles in that picture was so close to be finished. I decided I wanted it to be my last finished project for 2008. I didn’t make it. I was an inch away from that goal when the clock hit midnight.
So now it will be my first finished project of 2009.

I will be back to share a look back on all my finished projects of 08 as well as my goals for 09 later.
I just wanted to go ahead and wish you all a Happy New Year! Now I’m off to get out the Turnip Greens and Black Eye Peas for supper, and I’m avoiding the washing machine today as well. It’s an old wives tale… 😉

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Crazy Life, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

