No posts until the end of the week….

I won’t be posting again until probably this weekend.
We are in Alabama with our family celebrating Christmas.

I found out Friday evening around 2pm that we were going to leave umm that night. I had no clothes clean, nothing packed, the house was a mess… and oh yeah I wasn’t finished making Christmas Gifts. *Sigh*

I got it all done, except for some of the Christmas gifts. My mom and my nephew are getting I.O.U’s… actually I think I’m going to wrap my mom’s yarn. lol…

I also had a housewarming present I needed to have ready for my cousin when I go see her new house. But since the yarn will be showing up at my house in NC tomorrow, it isn’t going to happen.

It’s okay, I’m a little upset about it. I like planning, I like having time to plan what to pack rather then just having to take whatever is clean. I really like having more time to spend with my family. However because of the employee situation (read all of them are in college and can’t work, so hubby can’t take time off) we are only here for a few days. Saturday was spent driving. Today we visited with family, Tomorrow we will be running around trying to see everyone in one day then in the evening we will do Christmas with my parents and my brother’s family, Tuesday and possibly Wednesday hubby and I will be in Atlanta (he has store business), and Thursday we drive back to NC.

But I’m trying to be in the moment and just enjoy the little bit of time I do get to spend with all the people I love and miss so much. So for that reason I am trying to stay far away from the computer.

So I hope you all have a great week and I will “see” you this weekend!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Crazy Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

