January Funk

I am in the midst of my yearly January Funk. It wasn’t until this year that I realized this happens every year. I just have a few weeks where I shut down and am of no good to anyone.

Couple that funk with some bad (possibly life changing) news and well I’m stressed, depressed and rather moody. Not a fun person to be around.

I have lots saved up to share with y’all though and I am hoping to get busy on that this week.

I picked up yarn and knitting needles today for the first time in almost 2 weeks. Partly because of the funk.

Mostly because I’ve been sucked into the world of Twilight. Gosh how I love these books. I have now read all 4 (and a quarter if you count the Midnight Sun draft on the author’s website). In fact I might have read Twilight (the first book) more then once.. I might also have plan to start the 2nd book again tonight.

I also went to see the movie. I was scared to go. I figured I would be the only person of my age there. I was wrong, well kind of. I ended up being one of 9 under 40 in a room of 39 people (as was the headcount before the movie started, I was bored).

I’m sure I will talk about it more later, my Twilight obsession. It has become an obsession, in just a little over a week.

I will be back soon. Hopefully by mid-week.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Crazy Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

