Disney Day Two – Part Two (Still Photo Heavy)

Okay, both kids are now well. Easter is over and I can get back to getting these Disney posts finish so I can share exciting crafty news. New regarding a certain unfinished craft project that had hung around my house for almost 2 years. News about a certain craft project that I secretly wanted to set on fire just to make it go away.

But first…. Disney Pictures! Aren’t you excited?

Okay I left off with us leaving the Magic Kingdom for the day. We left a little later then we had planned on, yet still we were shocked when we got to Animal Kingdom and found out that they close at 5. It was 4:35 when we walked through the gate!

Disney Day 2 - Animal Kingdom

(For some reason I had a need to snap a photo of my kids together as we entered every park. You can see they got sucked in to the whole pin trading thing.)

Since our main goal was just to ride the Safari, and we were already there we trucked it through the park.

Disney Day 2 - Animal Kingdom

Please notice that everyone else was heading in the opposite direction from us. lol It made it rather difficult to get through. But we made it. I was amazed just walking through the park at how it felt like we had traveled somewhere else. It didn’t feel like we were still at Disney at all.

We made it to the Safari and got on. There wasn’t really much of a line so we didn’t have to wait long at all. I loved it, even though I was convinced I was going to get bounced out of the truck/jeep. We saw tons of animals, the lions were sleeping so I couldn’t get a good picture of them. I did fall in love with the trees though. I have a serious thing for trees, not sure why. These were lovely though.

Disney Day 2 - Animal Kingdom

Disney Day 2 - Animal Kingdom

Disney Day 2 - Animal Kingdom

After the Safari Ride the park was closed and we had to scoot. So we hoped on a bus and headed to Epcot.

Disney Day 2 - Epcot

We split up here again. Me, my mom, Heather, Kathryn and Matty headed over to The Seas with Nemo and Friends. My dad, brother and son headed for Spaceship Earth and Test Track. The girls and Matty had a really good time at the Nemo ride. Personally I just enjoyed it because it was really cool temperature wise in there. lol

Disney Day 2 - Epcot

After we came out we wandered through their aquarium area before heading in for the Turtle Talk with Crush show. The show as a lot of fun, and really funny.

Disney Day 2 - Epcot
Disney Day 2 - Epcot

When we finished with Nemo we met back up with the guys. The kids wanted to buy more Pins and then we headed back to the hotel for the night.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

