Disney Day 3 (Part Two-Photo Heavy)

Finally getting the rest of the Disney trip finished up. I’m typing these and saving them as drafts, then I will post them all pretty quickly so I can move on with things.

Our first stop in Epcot was to take some pictures of Nana with her grandbabies.

Disney Day 3 - Epcot

Then we headed into the World Showcase. My baby girl is obsessed with Paris right now for some reason. In fact my mom has just finished re-doing her room in a black and pink Paris theme. So Kat was beyond excited to “visit” the France section of the World Showcase. Since everyone was starving at this point all we could do at first was walk through on our search for food. lol

Disney Day 3 - Epcot

Everyone wanted something different for lunch so we all split up.
My dad and I headed to Morocco to the Tangierine Café. Mostly because I wanted to try something I had never had before. I had a Falafel wrap with cous cous and lentil salad. There aren’t even words for how good it was!

Disney Day 3 - Epcot

My mom and my two kids ended up eating at Nine Dragons Restaurant. Probably just because it was something they all could agree on, they got to sit down, and they were inside where there was air conditioning. It ended up being one of the highlights of the day for my kids just because they got to try and eat with chopsticks. My brother and his family also ended up getting their lunch in Morocco. Or at least him and his wife did, I think my nephew had McDonalds. 🙂

After everyone had eaten lunch we met back up near/in China. All of us except my mom and my nephew Matty walked over to Norway to ride the Maelstrom adventure cruise. Doesn’t that sound like a wonderful ride? I mean seriously the name is exciting, and there are statues and paintings of fearsome Vikings all over the place. It was horrible. A waste of time. Although there was a tourist in the gift shop after it was all over who could have been Masi Oka’s Doppelganger (Hiro from NBC’s Heroes). Same glasses, same hair and I had to fight really hard not to yell out “Yatta!”.

Disney Day 3 - Epcot

After our grand adventure in Norway we walked back over to mom. Matty was sound asleep and she was pleased as punch to be sitting on a bench. So while she sat and he slept, my dad, my son, my brother and my sister-in-law headed out to ride some rides. I’m honestly clueless as to what all they rode. It’s one of the reasons that this post has taken me so long to write. I kept meaning to sit down with Caedmon and find out, but I would forget. So… they rode a few rides. While the Kitty Kat and I strolled through the World Showcase.

Our main objective was to get Kat back to France. We had hopes that Marie the cat from Aristocats would be there and she could have her picture taken with her. We also had money to shop with. So we strolled and we looked.

Disney Day 3 - Epcot

We talked about running away and living in a tiny cottage with cute windows.

Disney Day 3 - Epcot

We made it to France and we took our time walking around. We shopped and tried on berets. We smelled parfumes. We giggled and joked. We talked with silly French accents. We had a blast.

Disney Day 3- Epcot

Disney Day 3- Epcot

Kathryn ended up buying a hand painted umbrella (which I had to go back and pick up two hours later.).

Disney Day 3- Epcot

After we walked through France Kat humored me in Morocco. It was just so pretty. The colors, the music, *sigh*. I couldn’t come up with a good fake Moroccan accent. So instead we discussed running away to live our lives as Belly Dancers, or selling trinkets from little carts in crowded marketplaces.

Disney Day 3- Epcot

Disney Day 3- Epcot

Disney Day 3- Epcot

After I exhausted my poor child we decided to walk back to China to find the rest of our family. However as we started to leave my beloved Morocco, I spied a woman in costume off the side. I started pointing out birds and strange things to get Kathryn to stop and wait. Then my suspicions were confirmed when the lady in costume walked over to the musicians that were playing and began to dance. My little dancer was thrilled to stand there and watch, and it only helped the “magic” of it all that the belly dancer looked like Princess Jasmine. lol

Disney Day 3 - Epcot

Disney Day 3 - Epcot

We strolled back to China and found my nephew wide awake.

Disney Day 3 - Epcot

Not too long afterwards it was time for me to go get Kat’s umbrella, then time for the fireworks show. Which we all enjoyed and declared that it was the best fireworks show we had ever seen and nothing could top it. lol And so ended Day 3 in Disney.

Disney Day 3 - Epcot

Disney Day 3 - Epcot

Disney Day 3 - Epcot

Disney Day 3 - Epcot

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

