It’s 3:36am……

I can’t sleep. My life is beyond stressful right now and most of it I’ve felt like I couldn’t share online. That stinks. I miss blogging. Even though I rarely had many comments it always felt good to just get it all out there.

So because I can’t sleep I am writing to you. My dear Internet (and some real life) friends.

The economy sucks. Let’s just be honest. 🙂 When you have a husband who works in retail it sucks even more. It means added stress while you worry and fret over what is going to happen. After all that worrying it means pay-cuts and then embarrassment when bills aren’t getting paid. It means making tough decisions about what is important in life.

In the past two weeks we have had to cancel DirecTV which shouldn’t be a big deal. Life without TV… plenty of people do that. Only I’m not one of those people. I love TV. I would have it on from the moment I woke up in the morning up until I fell asleep at night. I cried, I admit it. Rationally I know it’s silly, but it’s true. I have since moved on and found ways to get my tv fix without spending much money. I’ll share those soon.
Tuesday I got in my car to run to Michaels and I noticed that things seemed “off”. I was right. After paying attention and questioning the hubby we discovered that our car had been broken in to. The thief made off with our GPS unit, a 120mb Zune that we had put all of our movies on so the kids wouldn’t drag DVDs with us on trips back and forth to Alabama, my daughter’s Kodak Digital Camera and my Ipod/Radio Converter.
Today (well yesterday at this point) we became a one car family.

The economy sucks, job hunting sucks, being a grown-up sucks.

I’m the type of person who could easily wallow around in that. Trust me I am a great wallower. The problem is that I have two little munchkin’s that are watching me and I can’t. That sucks too. I want to wallow. I really really do. Instead I have to be thankful.

Thankful for my family.
Thankful for a husband who busts his butt trying to provide for us.
Thankful for two awesome kids who point out the silver lining in every dark cloud. After all not having satellite TV will give us more time to read library books so we can get better prizes in the summer reading program. Having dad take our only car to work each day also frees up the drive way for basketball and riding bikes.
Thankful for the roof over our head.
Thankful that due to our using coupons we have more then enough food to eat.
Thankful for the job that hubby does have.
Thankful for my puppy who makes me smile, and gives me awesome hugs.
Thankful for a hobby that keeps my hands busy.
Thankful for friends I can’t see but I know are there reading the things I write and sending my family prayers and positive thoughts.

At the end of this crappy crappy day I am also thankful for a very active imagination.  It has kept me sane today.

So I ask you dear friends, if you could be anything for a day what would you be? Real or fictional? If you could have a daydream and escape from real life for just one day where would you go? Please share it with me. I’ll share my imaginary trip with you tomorrow.

Nahum 1:7 esv The Lord is good, a stronghold in the day of trouble; he knows those who take refuge in him.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Crazy Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

