Better Late then Never, I Reckon.

Okay… So here is my run down of Week one of “ 365 Days of Making Mandi Happy”.  I just finished week two and hope to post those pictures tomorrow sometime.

I know I’ve already posted Day one in my last post.  But I’m going to post it again just so all 7 days are in each post. 🙂

1/365 – Gray Rainy Fall Day

Gray Rainy Fall Day (1/365 days of happy)

My favorite kind of Day.

2/365 – Surprise Dr Pepper

Surprise Dr Pepper  (2/365 days of happy)

Was having a bad day with an even worse headache. Hubby surprised me with Dr Pepper because he knew I had none at home. It’s a horrible addiction I should probably kick…. but in the midst of a caffeine withdrawal headache it made me beyond happy. 🙂

3/365 – 5 Minutes of Silence

5 Minutes of Silence (3/365 days of happy)

What made me happy today. Taking 5 extra minutes in the shower to just enjoy the silence and the cool water.

4/365 – These are a few of my favorite things.

4/365 days of Happy

Time spent with Gilmore Girls, a sweet treat, a soda and knitting.

5/365 – Putting on my face.

5/365 days of Happy

No matter how badly I feel or how bad things are I always feel better once I put my makeup on.
Today was one of those days where I felt like crud. With my face on I feel a little bit better. 🙂

 

6/365 – Happy Smiling Children

6/365 Days of Happy

Fall Festival at church.  My two children with beaming faces.  I think they made it like a whole hour and a half without fighting.  How can you not smile looking at them?

7/365 – Getting it Done.

7/365 Days of Happy

Time spent doing crafts that I love, even if it was just weaving in ends… Which I hate doing.

 

So my first week went well.  I remembered to take a photo each day.  Some days that meant I had to think hard and look hard for something that had made me happy.  So I suppose my little project is doing what I intended for it to do.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in 365 Happy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Better Late then Never, I Reckon.

  1. Jayleigh says:

    Yeah it’s not the most fun to just weave in ends, but finishing is sooo worth it. Many of these things make me happy as well.

    Have a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

