Finished Crafty Things from 2009…. Part One

Okay, so since I neglected my blog this past year I have some catching up to do.  So I’m starting with January 2009 and working my way forward in the year.  Sadly, there were some projects this past year that I never even took photos of.  Mostly dishcloths and stuff, but still.

So starting with January.  I had some Christmas gifts to finish up before we celebrated with my family last year.  After I finished all of them I put all the crafting down and spent a great deal of time reading.  Mostly, because I got sucked into Twilight. 🙂

Forgive the photo quality.  I realized the night before I gave them away that I hadn’t took picture yet.

First a Hat for my Dad
Needles- size 8  using Magic Loop
Yarn – Knit Picks Wool of the Andes – Onyx Heather
Pattern -My own “Design”, which really just means I winged it. A 2×2 rib.

Hat for my Dad

A Hat Fit for My Brother
Needle– Knit on size 8 needles using Magic Loop
Yarn– Wool of the Andes – Cobblestone Heather
PatternA Hat Fit for my Boyfriend
Notes– I knit an extra inch on this hat from what the pattern called for. Ended up having about a yard left out of the skein of yarn I used.

Hat for my Brother..

Another Hat for my Brother
Needle
– Size 8, knit Magic Loop
Yarn– Wool of the Andes – Firecracker Heather
PatternRibbed Beanie
Notes– Cast on 96 instead of the 80 called for. Knit for 7 inches prior to decrease and ended up using about 1.3 skeins of this yarn. I loved this pattern though. I adore the look of the 5×3 rib and the decrease is really neat looking.

Hat for my Brother

A Slouchy Hat for Heather
Needle
– Size 6 for the ribbing, size 8 for the rest of the hat. All done Magic Loop
Yarn– Wool of the Andes – Forest Heather
PatternSlouchy Copy Cat Hat
Notes– I loved making this hat. I wish I had a better picture of it though. I took this one while it was blocking on a plate. lol It was such a fun pattern. I keep meaning to make another one, but it slips down on the list. It was a lot of fun to knit though. Used almost two whole skeins of Wool of the Andes.

Hat for my Heather

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Christmas Gifts, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finished Crafty Things from 2009…. Part One

  1. Jennie says:

    I love the slouchy hat. It’s a gorgeous colour, and I’m getting into the patterns with a little touch of lacework in them.

Leave a Reply

