Finished Crafty Things 2009… Part Four

Just a short blog today, but lots of pictures.  Remember, how I said I made the Anthro Inspired Scarflet for my Sister In Law Heather.  How I said I loved making it because it’s such a fun pattern.  Umm yeah, here are photos of my 2nd and 3rd Anthro Inspired Scarflet.  My 4th one just came off the needles two days ago, but I am determined to blog about all my 2009 crafty items before I move on to 2010.

So yeah, I love this pattern. 🙂

PatternAnthro Inspired Scarflet
Needles – US size 8
Yarn – Michaels brand Loops & Threads Impeccable – in various colors
Notes – Love this pattern, so fast and fun. Love the finished project too. The Michaels brand yarn is surprisingly soft and squishy for arcylic. The rose pins are the Irish Rose pattern.

Scarf

Scarf

Crochet Rose Pins

Obviously, the scarflet can also be worn plain without the rose pins.  But, I really think they are cute with them.  I just hand stitched a felt circle on the back of the roses and then hot glued a pin back on. 

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Accessories, Crochet, gift, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

