Monday Musings…

All day today I’ve had a song stuck in my head.

“Every other day, every other day,
Every other day of the week is fine, yeah
But whenever Monday comes, but whenever Monday comes
You can find me cryin’ all of the time” (Yep, the good old Mamas and the Papas)

Random maybe, but it’s Monday, and I’ve been crying.  So for me it fits.  I’m such a sap.  Every year on the eve of my children’s birthdays I’m a wreck.  I’m always fine on their actual birthdays.  But, that night before.  The last hug before they go to bed.  It kills me.  It’s the last time I get to hug them while they are __ (insert age there). 

Today was the last Monday that the hubby will go to work at the bookstore he has managed for the past 7 years.  I’m trying to believe that we are on the edge of something wonderful for our family.  But, the side of me who always sees the glass as half-empty… is trying to hold on to the “lasts” of this week.

It’s the lasts in life that do me in.  So, no real purpose in this post.  Just random thoughts and where I am on this Monday.  I’m trying to make myself post at least 5 times a week.  So you might end up getting a few random pointless posts from time to time. lol

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Crazy Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday Musings…

  1. Jennie says:

    I’m not good with change. Even now, two and a bit months before my oldest son’s birthday, I’m already sitting here thinking “I’m sure it’s not been nine years since he was born. I’m not old enough to be a mother of a nine year old”! And I’m firmly convinced that my antipathy to change is a major reason why we haven’t moved out of our flat since we had the kids.

Leave a Reply

