Finished Crafty Things of 2009.. Part Five

Okay, so hubby used to manage a Christian Book/Gift store.  For years I have made scarves and sold them there.  This year was no different.  Well, I guess it was  a little different because I only sold 2 scarves.  Usually I sell a bunch of them.

I tend to blame myself for it.  This year instead of buying novelty yarn and just knitting it on really big needles, I played around with different stitches and made my own patterns.  Problem is that they turned out so cute I kinda wanted to keep them.  In fact I was maybe a little bit hoping to get them back, so I could have them.  Even though I don’t wear scarves. 

Anyways here are 4 of them.

Crochet Granny Rectangle Scarf

Pattern-  My Own, Crocheted Granny Rectangles
Hook Size – I
Yarn
– Patons Merino Wool in Pink and Black
Notes – I think this turned out so cute.  My little girl now has her eye on this one.  🙂

Crochet Scarf

Pattern– My Own, Ripple Scarf
Hook Size – I
Yarn – Michaels brand Loops & Threads Impeccable – Brown and Aqua
Notes –I love the way this scarf ended up looking.  It might become a gift, or I might keep it.  Haven’t decided yet.

Knit Scarf with Crochet Flowers IMG_8534Knit Scarf with Crochet Flowers
Knit Scarf with Crochet Flowers Knit Scarf with Crochet Flowers

Pattern– My Own, Knit Scarf with Crocheted Flowers
Needles – US size 13
Hook Size – I
Yarn – Michaels brand Loops & Threads Impeccable – Purple, Gray, Aqua, and Brown
Notes – I adore these scarves.  If I don’t keep one for myself I will be making myself one soon.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Crochet, knitting, Scarves. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finished Crafty Things of 2009.. Part Five

  1. Jennie says:

    Sweetie, WHY don’t you have an Etsy store? Folks would buy these for good prices, I think.

  2. Dani in NC says:

    I like the purple scarf with the grey flowers the best. I can see my 13 yo wearing something like that with her denim vest. I guess I better get to knitting it!

Leave a Reply

