Monday Moments

Outside my window… The sun is shining and the wind is blowing.

I am thinking…about spring and cleaning.

I am thankful for…a husband who isn’t on his cell phone all the time.  We went out to dinner as a family last night.  My husband was the only man in the restaurant (only 5 others but still) that wasn’t constantly messing with a phone.  It was my kids who pointed it out.  I love that we are what matters most to him.

From the kitchen…Brownies for Brownie Sundaes as a Valentine’s treat

I am creating… A lovely lacey knit blanket for my niece.

I am reading…nothing at the moment.  Next on my pile is “The girl who stopped swimming” by Joshilyn Jackson.

I am hoping… I can get some sleep tonight.

I am hearing… The Monkees, The Shirelles, The Drifters, The Crystals and The Ronettes…  I didn’t realize my oldies mix today was all groups that start with “The”. lol

Around the house… Things are messy as usual.

One of my favorite things… Oranges, I’m on a orange kick right now.  Yum!

A few plans for the rest of the week: Cleaning house and organizing things because my parents will be here this weekend!!!  Yay!!  Plus finishing this blanket I’m knitting.  I’m itching to cast on other tiny baby girl things.

Because it’s just not a post without a pretty picture.  Some super cool yarn I won on a Facebook giveaway.  I can’t wait to cast this on and turn into into something fun just for me.  Check out her amazing yarn at Jill Draper Makes Stuff.

IMG_2731.JPG

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment