Taking a Moment

Life is starting to look up again.  My husband has a job.  After 4 months of hunting and feeling hopeless.  After prayers and tears and plans to move back “home” and start over.  At the last moment things turned around.

 

Of course, after over a year of living on half of his salary.  Then the job loss.  It will be a while before things are comfortable again.  Still the sun is starting to peek through the clouds. 

 

So I am going to start blogging again.  I’ve missed it.  I was just in too bad of a mood to bother trying.  No matter how much I thought things through everything I typed came out snarky.  Now, in real life I will admit that I am quite snarky anyway.  This however was a different beast altogether.

 

So this is the start. 🙂

 

It’s Wednesday August 5th.  I am sitting at my kitchen table listening to a mix of She & Him, Regina Spektor, and Feist.  The other sounds in my house are my son and his new buddy Marc playing video games, and my daughter and her new buddy Abby playing Princess.  I love that my 9 year old daughter still plays princess.

 

I have Pizza dough rising in the oven for their lunch and I am ever so happy to be “talking” to you again. 🙂

Hydrangeas

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment