My kidlets are another year older.

One of the many things that have changed since I took a break from blogging.  Oh, who am I kidding I constantly take breaks from blogging. lol

 

In April my Caedmon turned 10.  *Sigh*  I cried and then cried some more.  I don’t like birthdays.  I really didn’t like moving from single digits to doubles.  He on the other hand was thrilled!

Easter 2010

He also decided to let his hair get long… as you can see.  He has since changed his mind. 🙂

Just last month my baby girl turned 9.  I cried.  Did I mention I don’t like birthdays? 

Mommie / Daughter Movie Night

 

As always if she knows I am taking a picture of her she has to pose.  I took this right before we headed out for a Mommie / Daughter movie date.

 

I miss my tiny little babies.  But, these big kids I get to spend time with are pretty cool. 🙂

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Caedmon, Kat. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My kidlets are another year older.

  1. Renna says:

    Hi, Mandi! I followed your blog link from your bio on the DRT Team page. I just wanted to drop by and say ‘hey’. 🙂

    You have darling kids, and I know just how you feel about hating to see them get older. Most young moms don’t have that sense of how quickly it’s all going by. Being one whose kids are now grown, I can vouch for it happening faster than the speed of light (it seems).

    I saw in your profile that you’re a homeschooler. I homeschooled my youngest (daughter) from the 3rd grade through high school. I wouldn’t trade for those years of having her home.

    Okay, I’ve blabbed enough, just wanted to pay you a visit. 🙂

Leave a comment